Thoughts On: 30

I have not put much effort into hiding my mini crisis over this birthday. And all of a sudden it’s here.

I woke up this morning to the sun, in a hotel room, beside my Love, after a night of the most fun I’ve maybe ever had with some Fabulous Friends, after a week of being utterly spoiled. We had great coffee, amazing breakfast and came home to our Sweet Girls for lunch with my Amazing Family.

And I thought to myself, how could I want for more?

In my 30s, I am looking forward to enjoying more of the same blessings in my life: watching my Babies become Little Women, more time with Sexy Husband who treats me like I’m perfection, more fun memories with my Amazing Family, deeper depths with Beautiful Friends, same great coffee, same great food, (definitely more counter space).

Tonight is the 2nd Annual Village Girls Cookie Exchange. I’ll happily report back on our baked treasures and maybe we’ll even have a little giveaway this week!

More healthy and delicious recipes to come!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lori
    Dec 04, 2010 @ 15:04:29

    Happy Birthday!

    Reply

  2. Cheryl Arkison
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 13:38:39

    I can promise you that the 30s rock! It isn’t until you’re in it for a bit that you can see it. But I look back now (I’m 35) and am so happy to be here and not 25.

    Reply

  3. Francis
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 22:15:00

    Happy birthday.
    My thirty years old was soo long ago that i cannot even remember the day. But i do remember that birthday when i felt so old, i was sure my life was coming to an end. That was on my tenth birthday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

