Recipe: Honey Dill Root Vegetables

Honey Dill Root Vegetables

I just have a second, on my way out the door for a birthday party for one of my dearest girlfriends. I made this ridiculous cake which I will post tomorrow(vanilla coconut cake with coconut rum icing. holla). I’m excited to see many of my nearest and dearest girls all in one place! But I made this tonight and it was SO good! I served it as an entree with wild rice and mushroom sage sauce on the side. It’s a healthy and light side dish or entree…try it! This will definitely be part of my Christmas Meal.

Honey Dill Root Vegetables

(this is less recipe than instructions. Make as much as you want based on how many people you are serving. Adjust to taste. Love dill? Add more!)

In a baking dish put a couple of cups of chopped carrots and a couple of cups of patty pan squash. Drizzle with olive oil. Roast at 375 for about 45 minutes. Remove from oven, drizzle with honey, a generous amount of fresh dill, sea salt, and a generous amount of crumbled goat cheese. Top with walnuts and serve warm. Utterly delicious.

Honey + Dill + Goat Cheese = Wow!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wendy Nilsen
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 22:44:21

    So cute those pancakes!! I may have to add that to my wish list. Your mom amazes me in the little time I’ve spent with her! And Alison, 30 is the new 20. Really. Personally, I love my 30’s! You’re young, healthy, viberant, vivacious & loving. You’ll rock your 30’s! Happy birthday!!

    Reply

  2. Jenny
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 14:04:39

    Mmm this dish sounds delicious and looks super colourful! I have some acorn squash to use up and might try it in this dish!

    Reply

  3. figandfennel
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 15:34:51

    acorn squash would be amazing here! Thanks Wendy…I’m slowly adjusting my attitude;)

    Reply

  4. Stine
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 20:44:54

    I loved this recipe!! It’s both beautiful and delicious. Thank you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

