Who?

My name is Alison and this is my blog of passions: food, writing, organic living, raising my sweet girls to leave tiny footprints on the pretty earth, entertaining and more. I am 29 years old, in love with beautiful people and beautiful things. I am moved by the depth of color in a blackberry, stopped by the scent of basil. I would walk 100 miles for a great cup of coffee. I would stop time to hold hands a little longer with my beautiful daughters Aria and Poet. I love my husband so much it makes me blush. I am at rest with my artist soul, which loves too widely to be defined. So this blog, hopefully, will allow me to celebrate my wide and varied loves. It is, and will always be, an expression of gratitude for the many blessings in my life.

My Loves

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cory
    Aug 07, 2010 @ 23:37:09

    My eyes teared up while reading this post! I know I am a little more hormonal than usual but I really don’t think I can blame it on that. You have such a beautiful soul! I am excited to read more about all your great loves.

    Reply

  2. Shawna
    Aug 07, 2010 @ 23:42:58

    This looks wonderful! Can’t wait for the pre-sale of your book, sign me up – what an exciting and creative venture! Congratulations!

    Reply

  3. Karen
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 10:02:33

    Perfect! Perfect Perfect! I love the blog Alison! I am excited to be your follower! The blogosphere is a better place now that you are in it! Great job; it looks so inviting, your writing is interesting and informative, and your photography looks wonderful! Just awesome!

    Reply

  4. Cecily Ketner
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 03:34:45

    This a fabulous post and may be one that should be followed up to see what the results are

    A colleague e mailed this link the other day and I will be desperately awaiting your next article. Continue on the first rate work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

