Recipe: Pasta with Roasted Veggies and Pesto

****I canNOT believe I did this, but I typed up the recipe while I was cooking and then we ATE every last bite before I could get a picture. Good news is that it’s that yummy and easy. Bad news is that it’s the brightest prettiest meal ever and I have NO PICTURE. sad****

 

This probably shouldn’t be called a recipe. It’s entirely too easy. Let’s call it an idea. A summery-if-you-need-a-great-easy-super-healthy-dinner Idea. That sound ok? We have been eating a lot of raw and a lot of really healthy vegetable focused meals. Sexy Husband kicked into high gear for triathlon season and I’ve been out running a fair bit and overall it just feels right to be as healthy as possible. I also have been making s’mores in the microwave…so….it’s all about the balance right?

Things I’m working on for you: infusing your own vodka, fresh new cocktail ideas, chilled desserts. Oh and the damn cookbook.

Things I have learned about myself: perfectionist + hyper drive = frustrated graphic designer. I want it to be perfect but I want it to be done fast. Tedious work is not for me. However the beautiful pics and great easy recipes – those are for me:)

Pasta with Roasted Veggies and Pesto

Whip up some pasta, any kind you like. My kids are on a new mini pasta kick, the smaller the better. So we’ve been using tiny little micro pastinis which cook in a nano second. perfect.

Meanwhile, chop veggies into large pieces(like an onion gets quartered, asparagus chopped in half, peppers into 8ths, zucchinis into large chunk and grill on the bbq for a few minutes until golden. No olive oil or anything needed, maybe a bit of sea salt.

Drain cooked pasta and stir in some pesto. Add a little olive oil if necessary. Top pasta with grilled veggies and serve!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 10:59:48

    Infused VODKA FTW!

    Also, I am familiar with the “oops, I forgot to take a picture of that before we devoured it” kind of thing. Not to worry, it happens. I did that yesterday with my grilled Paneer. It was SO pretty too.

    Reply

  2. Arlene Miller II
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 07:24:00

    I do that ALL the time, I’ve come to see it as a brilliant-excuse-to-make-it-again kind of celestial sign. Hahaa!

    Reply

  3. Chris
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 05:20:09

    Good recipe, we’re sick of leftover pork sausages and going to try it tonight!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 93 other followers

