Recipe: Tuna Nicoise Potato Salad

Tuna Nicoise Potato Salad

I’m on a roll!!! Maybe this menu planning business will give me a little kick in the pants with some food inspiration!

I just did a nicoise recipe not that long ago…But it was with pasta. So this is similar, but it was colorful, healthy and fresh so I thought I’d share! I know that food blogging can be a teeny bit narcissistic anyway, so forgive me if I say that this meal was so yummy I had a full other portion of it at 9pm. It’s a one dish wonder. Kind of a salad, but warm and a little bit heartier. Best of all, it was almost a complete rainbow. Here’s how it goes:

Tuna Nicoise Potato Salad

Serves 4

2 lbs purple potatoes, diced into 2 inch cubes, boiled until tender but not mushy (maybe 3-4 cups)

2 cups(or so) green beans, steamed lightly and chopped

1 cup cherry tomatoes, halved

4 eggs, hardboiled, chopped

2 cans of tuna

2 tbs grainy mustard

sea salt to taste

pepper to taste

1 tbs fresh dill

drizzle of almond oil(or olive oil)

Combine all ingredients in a large glass bowl. Serve!

I served this warm because the beans/potatoes/eggs were hot. It was good hot, it was good warm, it was good cold. Trust me. If you don’t like mustard, skip this recipe because the grainy mustard was the magic, don’t leave it out!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rufus' Food and Spirit Guide
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 12:01:20

    I love this. My wife hates mayo, so I’m always on the lookout for ones that use mustard, anchovy, olive oil, sour cream… anything but mayo!

    Reply

  2. Lori
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 19:03:54

    It looks and sounds delish! Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 91 other followers

